Thank you, zombie supporters

Zombie Maile Quigley, an eighth grader at Dzantik’i Heeni Middle School, lunges for a flag during Saturday’s Zombie Run. More than 250 runners participated in the sixth annual event, sponsored by Harborview Elementary School. (Alex McCarthy | Juneau Empire)

Last Saturday the rain stopped, the fog lifted and the sun shone upon costumed runners and creepy zombies as Harborview Elementary hosted its sixth annual Zombie Run. Staff and students of Harborview Elementary would like to extend a joyous thank you to the community for making our annual Zombie Run a success. From the racers who ran the distance to the zombies who lurked in the trees and on the beach to the generous business owners who donated prizes and support, we say thank you. It was a terrific turnout!


Thank you to the following businesses for support and prizes: SEARHC Dental Clinic, Discovery Southeast

Papa Murphy’s, Chef Stef, Nugget Alaskan Outfitters, Pavitt Health and fitness, Alaska Club, Papa Murphy’s, McDonald’s, Douglas Cafe, Foggy Mountain, J&J’s Deli, and Heritage Coffee.

Diane Antaya

Second grade teacher, on behalf of Harborview Elementary staff and students

A list of all the runners who faced the zombies and finished the 5K:

21.51.35 Caden Mesdag

22.00.36 Kiah Dihle

22.01.27 Eli Crupi

22.13.34 Gus Marx

22.13.67 Nicky D Iverson

22.54.49 Ida Meyer

24.08.18 David Noon

25.43.61 Logan Fellman

25.44.35 Jason Fellman

25.50.59 Eric Antrim

27.34.46 Jeremy Simmonds

28.35.62 Big D Iverson

28.57.52 Zayden Schjivens

29.27.18 Serena Crupi

29.58.65 Dakota

30.03.42 Jeremy Haich

30.17.40 Lorna

30.47.29 Terry Fermayla

31.22.01 Junior Walton

31.23.95 Stacey Hanyen

31.43.12 John Rastor

31.49.98 Joshua Reed

31.52.84 Ruth Kostik

31.53.45 Sara Raster

31.53.75 Amy Reifensin

31.58.45 Elijah

32.09.92 Tina M Garden

32.10.46 Stacy Sedgwick

32.28.55 Sandee Holst

33.55.88 Garrett McGuan

34.36.50 Angus Andrews

34.38.25 Orrin Noon

34.57.50 Kira Geiger

34.58.00 Mariah Ogagak

37.23.11 Joseph Russo

37.39.00 Josh Baehm

38.18.37 Journey Rettinger

38.18.90 Gavin Holt

38.51.69 Harris Monseif

39.02.03 Aidan Frenzel

39.09.02 Mason Sooter

39.09.76 John McElmurry

39.10.29 Dave Roderson

39.10.69 Nona Dimond

39.26.55 Caleb Friend

39.27.04 Meilani Schjivens

39.29.54 Ellen Carrlee

39.44.60 Augustim Williams

39.54.33 Kati Giviani

39.54.88 Chris Coutu

40.24.56 Ava Meier

40.25.85 Lucy Bennett

41.50.27 Merideth Bennett

42.23.57 Jessica McLaughlin

42.32.90 Dion Shepperd

42.46.14 Justin Jones

42.55.20 Andy Ramirez

43.15.81 Libby Davies

46.30.58 Denise Koch

46.32.54 Siena Farr

46.37.39 Oliver Lamkin

46.37.96 Caiden Ruffin

46.50.05 Devin Wrighten

47.05.86 Wenonalani Randolph

47.50.48 Edward Lanham

47.51.03 Krishna Bathija

47.51.29 William Kronick

48.10.05 Marc Randolph

48.10.81 Keoni Randolph

49.09.93 Stephanie Davies

49.10.56 Liliana Randolph

50.33.03 Giro Freeman

50.34.08 Mixcy Ramos

50.47.75 Carmen Ramos

50.49.62 Peyton Rhyner

62.26.33 Jack Adams


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback






Sun, 06/24/2018 - 07:36

Judgment or Grace?

Sun, 06/24/2018 - 07:33

Alaskaepoedia — The Whale Edition

JDHS student selected for Murkowski internship

Joseph Monsef of Juneau-Douglas High School has been named a summer intern for U.S. Sen. Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska. Each year, interns from Alaska high schools... Read more